OPEN GIVEAWAYS

None at this time. Check back soon!

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Can't-Wait Wednesday: Seven Days by Patrick Senécal #PatrickSenecal @SimonSchusterCA #CanadianAuthor

Can't-Wait Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Tressa @ Wishful Endings to spotlight and talk about the books we're excited about that we have yet to read. Generally they're books that have yet to be released as well. It's based on Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by the fabulous Jill at Breaking the Spine. Find out more here.


Here is this week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection:

TITLE: Seven Days
AUTHOR: Patrick Senécal 
TRANSLATORS: Howard Scott and Phyllis Aronoff
PUBLISHER: Simon & Schuster Canada
EXPECTED PUBLICATION DATE: January 1, 2019 (first published 2002)
FORMAT: Paperback
LENGTH: 320 pages
GENRE: Horror, Thriller
ISBN: 9781982102616
For fans of Stephen King’s Misery and Jo Nesbø’s The Snowman comes an engrossing thriller about a monster who becomes a victim and a victim who becomes a monster. From Patrick Senécal, the Quebec author who has sold over a million books worldwide.

One sunny fall day, Dr. Bruno Hamel’s life changes forever.

His beloved seven-year-old daughter, Jasmine, is the victim of a tragic crime. Grief-stricken, Hamel sets in play a meticulous plan. He will kidnap the man responsible for his daughter’s death and make him pay horribly for what he has done. He manages to ambush a police transport and disappear with his target.

But Hamel hasn’t accounted for Hervé Mercure, a detective with a troubled past who becomes certain he can track down Hamel by studying clues in his past—and in the increasingly unsettling phone calls Hamel makes to his partner, Sylvie.

Both riveting and provocative, this daring thriller is an enthralling meditation on what it means to be human—and to battle the monster within and without.

Who isn't in for a bit of vigilante justice? It also sounds like a plan gone wrong so, yes, count me in! It looks like this book was originally published in French in 2002, so this appears to be the English release. Perhaps this is why I've never heard of this French-Canadian author? I'm always excited to find new Canadian authors to enjoy and I'm adding this one to my list.



What are you waiting on? Please leave a comment in the section below. If you participate in this meme, please leave a link so I can visit your blog!

1 comment:

  1. I want! Even thought I wasn't a Snowman fan (at least the movie - that's my only frame of reference) I am a King fan so sign me up!

    ReplyDelete

Copyright 2012 Darlene's Book Blog Design by Parajunkee Design